Iowa News and Links


IOWA Newspaper Links:
City Newspaper Link & E-Mail/Contact Form
Adel  Dallas County News
Contact Form: http://www.adelnews.com/home/contact-us/
Albia   Albia Union-Republican
E-Mail: dave@albianews.com
Ames   The Daily Tribune
E-Mail:
tburras@amestrib.com
Anamosa  Anamosa Journal
E-Mail: advertising@anamosaje.com
Atlantic   Atlantic News Telegraph
E-Mail: ant@ant-news.com
Belle Plaine   Belle Plaine Union
E-Mail: joparker@dmreg.com
Belmond   Independent
Contact Form: http://www.belmondnews.com/forms/submit_news/
Bloomfield   Bloomfield Democrat
E-Mail: bdemo@netins.net
Boone   Boone Today
E-Mail: news@newsrepublican.com
Burlington   The Hawk Eye
E-Mail: news@thehawkeye.com
Cedar Rapids   Cedar Rapids Gazette
E-Mail: terry.coyle@thegazette.com
Centerville   Centerville Daily Iowegian
E-Mail: bmaxwell@dailyiowegian.com
Charles City   Charles City Press
E-Mail: editor@charlescitypress.com
Cherokee   Chronicle Times
E-Mail: editor@ctimes.biz
Clarion   The Wright County Monitor
Contact Form: http://bulletlink-s13251.com/target_form.asp?pform=ContactUs
Clear Lake   Clear Lake Mirror Reporter
E-Mail: mike@clreporter.com
Clinton   Clinton Herald
E-Mail: kburken@clintonherald.com
Council Bluffs   The Daily Nonpareil
E-Mail: editorial@nonpareilonline.com
Cresco   Cresco Times Online
E-Mail: keri@crescotimes.com
Creston   Creston News Advertiser
E-Mail: news@crestonnews.com
Davenport   Quad City Times
Contact Form: http://qctimes.com/app/pages/contact/new/?contact=news
Davenport   Davenport Leader
E-Mail: twilson@qconline.com
Davenport   River Cities Reader
E-Mail: info@rcreader.com
Decorah   Decorah Newspapers
E-Mail: strandberg@decorahnewspapers.com
Des Moines   Des Moines Register
Contact Form: http://www.desmoinesregister.com/interactive/article/99999999/HELP/40507009/
Submit-stories-press-releases
Dubuque   Telegraph Herald
E-Mail: bcooper@wcinet.com
Elgin Elgin Echo
E-Mail: jduren@fayettepublishing.com
Fairfield Fairfield Daily Ledger
E-Mail: news@ffledger.com
Fayette Fayette Leader
E-Mail: jduren@fayettepublishing.com
Forest City   The Forest City Summit
E-Mail: editor@forestcitysummit.com
Fort Dodge   The Messenger
E-Mail: editor@forestcitysummit.com
Fort Madison   Daily Democrat
E-Mail: editor@dailydem.com
Harlan   Harlan Tribune
E-Mail: news2@harlanonline.com
Hawkeye   Hawkeye Booster
E-Mail: jduren@fayettepublishing.com
Humboldt   The Humboldt Independent
E-Mail: independent@humboldtnews.com
Ida Grove   Ida County Courier-Reminder
E-Mail: editor@idacountycourier.com
Indianola   Record-Herald
Contact Form: http://indianolarecordherald.desmoinesregister.com/apps/pbcs.dll/article?AID=/99999999/INDIANOLA/70620035
Iowa City   Press-Citizen
E-Mail: newsroom@press-citizen.com
Iowa Falls   Times-Citizen
Contact Form: http://www.timescitizen.com/contactinfo.asp
Jesup   Jesup Citizen Herald Online
Contact Form: http://jesupcitizenherald.com/Contact_Us.php
Keokuk   Daily Gate City
E-Mail: dgceditor@dailygate.com
Knoxville   Journal Express Online
E-Mail: jenews@iowatelecom.net
Le Mars   Daily Sentinel
E-Mail: sentinel@lemarscomm.net
Marshalltown   Times-Republican
E-Mail: sports@timesrepublican.com
Mason City   Globe-Gazette
E-Mail: Bob.Steenson@globegazette.com 
Monticello   Monicello Express
E-Mail: kbrooks@monticelloexpress.com
Mount Pleasant   Mt. Pleasant News
E-Mail: news@mpnews.net
Muscatine   Muscatine Journal
Contact Form: http://muscatinejournal.com/app/pages/contact/?contact=news
Newton   Newton Daily News
E-Mail: newsroom@newtondailynews.com
Ogden   The Ogden Reporter
E-Mail: kspierce@netins.net
Osceola   Sentinel-Tribune
E-Mail: ccpeditor@osceolaiowa.com
Oskaloosa   Oskaloosa Herald
E-Mail: oskynews@oskyherald.com
Ottumwa   Ottumwa Courier
E-Mail: jeff@ottumwacourier.com
Pella   Pella Chronicle
E-Mail: chroniclenews@iowatelecom.net
Sigourney   Sigourney News-Review
E-Mail: sigrpub@lisco.com
Sioux City   Sioux City Journal
Contact Form: http://www.siouxcityjournal.com/app/contact_us/
Villisca   Villisca Review.com
E-Mail: adchick@villiscareview.com
Washington   Washington Evening Journal
E-Mail: news@washjrnl.com
Waterloo   Waterloo-Cedar Falls Courier
E-Mail: newsroom@wcfcourier.com
Waukon   Waukon Standard
E-Mail: news@waukonstandard.com
Webster City   The Daily Freeman-Journal
E-Mail: editor@freemanjournal.net
West Liberty   West Liberty Index
E-Mail: allyoucanread@amixima.com
Winterset   Winterset Madisonian
E-Mail: editor@i-rule.net
IOWA Television Station Links:
City Station & Link Channel
Cedar Rapids KCRG 09
Cedar Rapids KGAN 02
Cedar Rapids KFXA 28
Cedar Rapids KPXR 48
Council Bluffs KBIN 32
Davenport KLJB 18
Davenport KWQC 06
Des Moines KCCI 08
Des Moines KDSM 17
Des Moines KDIN 11
Des Moines KFPX 39
Des Moines KPWB 23
Des Moines WHO 13
Des Moines WOI 05
Ft. Dodge KTIN 21
Iowa City KIIN 12
Mason City KIMT 03
Mason City KYIN 24
Moline IL Quad Cities WQAD 08
Moline IL Quad Cities WQPT 24
Ottumwa KYOU 15
Rock Island IL Quad Cities WHBF 04
Red Oak KHIN 14
Soiux City KMEG 14
Soiux City KTIV 04
Soiux City KSIN 27
Waterloo KRIN 32
Waterloo KWWL 07

IOWA Radio Station Links:

City

Station & Link Channel Program
Ames  KASI   1430 AM  News Radio
Bettendorf  KORB  93.5 FM
Boone  KWBG 1590 AM News
Burlington  KGRS 100.7 FM Music Mix
Cedar Falls  KUNI 90.9 FM Univ. of N. Iowa
Cedar Rapids  KCCK  88.3 FM Jazz
Cedar Rapids  KCRG 1600 AM  24 HR News
Cedar Rapids  KHAK 98.1 FM Country Music
Cedar Rapids  KRNA 94.1 FM The Rock Station
Cedar Rapids KUNI 90.9 FM Univ. of N. Iowa
Cedar Rapids  KZIA 102.9 FM Hit Music
Cedar Rapids  WMT 96.5 FM News Radio
Cedar Rapids  KOEL 96.5 FM News Radio
Decorah  KDEC 1240 AM Adult Standards
Decorah  KDEC 100.5 FM Adult Contemporary
Des Moines  KKDM 107 FM Hit Music
Des Moines  WHO 1040 AM
Dubuque  KATF 92.9 FM Soft Rock
Eagle Grove  KJYL 100.7 FM Broadcast Ministry
Fort Dodge  KKEZ 94.5 FM Music Mix
Fort Dodge  KWMT 540 AM Country
Garnavillo  KADR 1400 AM Country
Garnavillo  KCTN 100.1 FM Country
Iowa City  KRUI 89.7 FM Univ. of Iowa
Iowa City  KSUI 91.7 FM
Iowa City  WSUI 910 AM News
Maquoketa  KMAQ 95.3 FM Local Radio
Mason City KLSS   106.1 FM Adult Top 40
Milford  KUQQ 102.1 FM Classic Rock
Ottumwa  KOTM 97.7 FM

Top-40/Hit Music

Shenandoah  KYFR 920 AM Christian
Sioux Center  KDCR 88.5 FM Dordt College
Storm Lake  KBVU 97.5 FM Buena Vista Univ.
Waterloo  KFMW 108 FM Pure Rock


IOWA Magazine Links:

City

Magazine Link
Cedar Rapids Edge Business http://www.edgebusinessmagazine.com
Cedar Rapids Iowa Farmer Today http://www.iowafarmer.com
Des Moines Iowa Game & Fish http://www.iowagameandfish.com/
Des Moines Iowa Gardening http://www.iowagardeningmagazine.com
Des Moines Iowa Golf http://www.iowagolfmagazine.com
Des Moines Iowa Natural Heritage http://www.inhf.org
Des Moines The Iowan http://www.iowan.com
Des Moines Midwest Living http://www.midwestliving.com
Iowa City Annals of Iowa http://www.state.ia.us/government/dca/shsi/publications/index.html
Iowa City Iowa Alumni http://news.uiowa.edu
Iowa City Iowa Heritage Illustrated http://www.state.ia.us/government/dca/shsi/publications/index.html
Panora Midwest Today http://www.midtod.com
Vinton Hawkeye Racing News http://www.hawkeyeracingnews.com


USEFUL POLITICAL LINKS:

Iowa Caucus URL & Link

Cedar Rapids Gazette Updates

http://www.gazetteonline.com/apps/pbcs.dll/section?category=iowacaucus

Des Moines Register Updates

http://desmoinesregister.com/apps/pbcs.dll/section?category=politics
IA Caucus Info http://www.iacaucus.info
Iowa Caucus Biz  http://www.iowacaucuses.biz

Iowa Caucus Blog

http://caucuscooler.blogspot.com/

Iowa County Scale

http://www.style.org/iowacaucus/

Iowa Department of Economic Development

http://www.iowacaucus.org/ 
Iowa Politics http://www.iowapolitics.com/
MSN - How Caucuses Work http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/3926132

Online Participation

http://www.e-democracy.org/ia/
Republican Visit http://www.iowapresidentialwatch.com/pages/InIowa.htm
University of Iowa http://www.uiowa.edu/election/
Democratic URL & Link
After Downing Street http://www.afterdowningstreet.org
Backbone Campaign http://backbonecampaign.org
Camp Democracy http://www.campdemocracy.org
Democratic Congressional Campaign Committee http://www.dccc.org

Democratic Party - Official Website

http://www.dnc.org/
Democrats.com Unity - The Aggressive Progressives http://www.democrats.com
Impeach PAC http://www.impeachpac.org
Impeach for Peace http://impeachforpeace.org/index.php

Iowa Democratic Party

http://www.iowademocrats.org/ht/d/Home/pid/315115
March of the People http://marchofthepeople.org/index.php
Progressive Patriots Fund http://www.progressivepatriotsfund.com
Velvet Revolution - The New American Patriot http://www.velvetrevolution.us
The World Can't Wait http://worldcantwait.org
Republican URL & Link

Compare Candidates

http://www.comparecandidates.com

Iowa Republican

http://www.iowagop.org/default.aspx

Republican Party - Official Website

http://www.gop.org/
Republican Party of Florida http://www.rpof.org/
Bi-Partisan URL & Link

2008 Presidential Election Market

http://iemweb.biz.uiowa.edu/quotes/Pres08_Quotes.html

2008 U.S. Presidential Election Markets

http://www.biz.uiowa.edu/iem/markets/Pres08.html

Institute for Public Accuracy http://www.accuracy.org
May First - People Link http://www.mayfirst.org

Presidential Candidates

http://www.4president.org/

Vote-Smart

http://www.vote-smart.org/election_president.php

The Issues URL & Link
ACORN http://www.acorn.org/
Act for Change by Working Assets http://www.workingforchange.com/activism/index.cfm
Aid Darfur http://www.aiddarfur.org
Alley Cat Allies http://www.alleycat.org
American Civil Liberties Union and the ACLU Foundation http://www.aclu.org
American Farmland Trust http://www.farmland.org/default.asp
American Heart Association http://www.americanheart.org
American Humane http://www.americanhumane.org
American Lung Association http://www.lungusa.org

American Respect

http://www.americanrespect.com/
American Rights at Work http://www.americanrightsatwork.org
American Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals  http://www.aspca.org
Amnesty International USA         http://www.amnestyusa.org
Animal Protection Institute http://www.api4animals.org
Audubon Society http://www.audubon.org
Big Cat Rescue http://www.bigcatrescue.org
Bread for the World http://www.bread.org
Canadian Parks & Wilderness Society http://www.cpaws.org
Care2 - Make a Difference! http://www.care2.com
Care http://www.care.org
Center for Rural Affairs http://www.cfra.org
Code Pink - Women for Peace http://www.codepinkalert.org
Common Cause http://www.commoncause.org
Congress.org http://www.congress.org
Conservation International http://www.conservation.org
Consumers Union http://www.consumersunion.org
Council for a Livable World http://www.clw.org
Defenders of Wildlife http://www.defenders.org
Dogwood Alliance http://www.dogwoodalliance.org
Earth Justice http://www.earthjustice.org
End the Occupation http://www.endtheoccupation.org
Environmental Defense Action Fund http://environmentaldefense.org/home.cfm
Feminist Majority Foundation https://feminist.org
Food and Water Watch http://www.foodandwaterwatch.org
Forest Ethics http://forestethics.org
Friends Committee on National Legislation http://www.fcnl.org/index.htm
Friends of the Earth http://www.foe.org
Grass Roots America 4 Us http://www.grassrootsamerica4us.org
GreenPeace http://www.greenpeace.org/usa
Human Rights Campaign http://www.hrc.org
Humane Society of the United States http://www.hsus.org

Humane USA

http://www.humaneusa.org/
International Fund for Animal Welfare http://www.ifaw.org
International Rescue Committee http://www.theirc.org
Iowans For Sensible Priorities http://www.sensibleiowans.org
IPPF http://www.freechoicesaveslives.org
Just 6 Dollars - Americans for Campaign Reform http://www.just6dollars.org
League of Conservation Voters http://www.lcv.org
Leave My Child Alone! http://themmob.org/lmca
Media Matters for America http://mediamatters.org
Move On - Democracy in Action http://www.moveon.org
NARAL - Pro-Choice America http://www.prochoiceamerica.org
National Parks Conservation Association http://www.npca.org
NCC Eco-Justice http://www.nccecojustice.org
Ocean Champions http://www.oceanchampions.org
Ocean Conservancy http://www.oceanconservancy.org
ONE.org http://www.one.org
Oxfam America http://www.oxfamamerica.org
Peace Action - Practical, Positive Alternatives for Peace http://www.peace-action.org
PEN - People's Email Network http://www.usalone.com
PeTA http://www.peta.org/mc/index.asp
Ploughshares Fund http://www.ploughshares.org
Price of Peace http://www.priceofpeace.org
Public Campaign Action Fund http://www.campaignmoney.org
Public Citizen http://www.citizen.org
Rainforest Action Network http://ran.org
Refugees International http://www.refugeesinternational.org
Resolve Uganda http://resolveuganda.org
SOS Children's Villages - USA http://www.sos-usa.org
Save the Children http://www.savethechildren.org
Save Darfur http://www.savedarfur.org
Save Our Environment http://www.saveourenvironment.org
ServiceMembers Legal Defense Network http://www.sldn.org
She Should Run - A Project of Women's Campaign Forum  http://www.sheshouldrun.org
Sierra Club http://www.sierraclub.org
Stop the War Coalition http://www.stopwar.org.uk/newsite/index.php
Susan G. Komen for the Cure http://cms.komen.org
True Majority http://www.truemajority.org/index.php
Trust for America's Health http://healthyamericans.org
UNICEF http://www.unicefusa.org
Union of Concerned Scientists http://www.ucsusa.org
United Church of Christ http://www.ucc.org
United for Peace & Justice http://www.unitedforpeace.org
United States Social Forum http://www.ussf2007.org
USA for UNHCR http://www.unrefugees.org
Voters for Peace http://www.votersforpeace.us
Wake Up Wal-Mart http://www.wakeupwalmart.com
Wal-Mart Watch http://www.walmartwatch.com
War Made Easy http://warmadeeasythemovie.org/index.php
Wilderness Society http://www.wilderness.org
Wildlands League http://www.wildlandsleague.org
Working Assets http://workingassets.com/
Resources URL & Link

Google

http://www.google.com

Iowa Libraries Iowa Libraries Listed A-Z 

Jayde

http://www.jayde.com/

Link Centre

http://linkcentre.com/

Scrub

http://www.scrubtheweb.com/

Yahoo.com

http://www.yahoo.com/

Free Public Records http://www.findpublicrecords.com


SPONSOR LINKS
:
Company URL & Link

AttorneysListings
Providing access to legal news, discussions boards, and free listings for lawyers and legal professionals.

http://www.attorneyslistings.com
e-SDN
Providing videoconferencing solutions for law firms, court systems, and other entities throughout the U.S.
http://www.e-sdn.com
enlighten
Providing Internet or private IP network videoconferencing for law firms, court systems, medical facilities, etc.
http://www.enlightentech.net
HomeCheck
Providing listings for inspectors, appraisers, landscapers, etc. and offering home owners access to listings.
http://www.homecheck.com
HouseList
Providing listings for realtors and offering buyers access to property listings, realtors, rentals, and open houses.
http://www.houselist.com
LAWCHEK
Providing legal resources, such as legal aid, forms and Q&A, to library patrons and the general public.
http://www.lawchek.com

LawsOnline
Providing legal links, quick searches, and listings for  lawyers, experts, court reporters investigators, process servers, etc.

http://www.lawsonline.com/  

LawyersListings
Providing access to legal information and free listings for lawyers and legal related professionals.

http://www.lawyerslistings.com
MedicalOnline
Providing access to the medical community via listings for hospitals, special needs, doctors, nurses, supplies, and mini-med schools.
http://www.medicalonline.com
OnlineInsurance
Providing information to consumers and insurance industry professionals regarding agents, regulators, organizations, etc.
http://www.onlineinsurance.com